top of page

過去的舉措

1.png

唐人街農貿市場

如果您是領取失業救濟金的失業波士頓居民,那麼您有資格獲得價值 75 美元的唐人街農貿市場優惠券手冊。要獲得小冊子,請攜帶某種形式的身份證件、電費或燃氣費賬單以及失業證明副本到位於 2 Boylston Street, Boston, MA 02116 的唐人街大街辦事處。

 

有了這本 75 美元的優惠券小冊子,您可以從農貿市場的供應商處購買新鮮的中國蔬菜、麵包和蛋糕等烘焙食品以及各種新鮮海鮮。這些小冊子在每個月底到期。

 

小冊子的分發將於 6 月 22 日上午 10:00 至下午 3:00 開始。

糧食供應行動! 波士頓華埠主街和波士頓社區發展行動 (ABCD) 一起開展一個將為低收入家庭 (80% 地區收入中位數以下) 提供食物行動。想申請的話,您必須是波士頓、梅德福、埃弗雷特、貝爾蒙特、牛頓或溫徹斯特的居民。

您可能有資格接收新鮮的蔬菜、水果、白米、雞蛋、和其他食品! 請仔細閱讀信息、看您是否有資格接收食品!您必須受僱 (半職或者全職工作)而且并住在波士頓、梅德福、埃弗雷特、貝爾蒙特、牛頓或溫徹斯特才可能有资格。如果您被選中、我們會通知您。請記下申請表截止日期和波士頓聖雅各伯天主堂分發食物的日期。(地址:125 Harrison Ave Boston, MA 02111)

2.png

我們的新社交媒體供稿!

在社交媒體上關注我們,了解唐人街大街的最新內容!密切關注大型活動、令人驚嘆的唐人街美食亮點以及對企業和波士頓居民有用的資源!

Instagram: @chinatownmainstreet

抖音:@bostoncms

Facebook:@Chinatownmainst

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • TikTok
  • LinkedIn

BOSTON TAX HELP COALITION

Get ahead of tax season and file your taxes for free with Chinatown Main Street before April 15th! If your income is less than $70,000, take advantage of this opportunity for free tax assistance provided by Chinatown Main Street and several other partnering organizations.

To schedule an appointment for in-person assistance, please call us at 617-350-6303

taxposter-1.png
taxposter-2.png

LOVE YOUR BLOCK

Chinatown Main Street is collaborated with @cityofboston for a morning of beautification in concert with other neighborhood organizations on Earth Day!

Here are some pictures of our volunteers cleaning the neighborhood of Chinatown!

唐人街食品展 

20201027_135956439_iOS.jpg
FairFood2_edited.jpg
20201027_140010082_iOS.jpg

計劃於 2021 年 6 月 19 日結束 - 直至有關任何未來計劃時間表的進一步通知!

Chinatown Fair Food 是 Chinatown Main Street (CMS) 和 Fair Foods 的聯合項目,計劃在冬季每月兩次以每袋 2 美元的價格分發食品雜貨。

Fair Foods 成立於 1988 年,旨在為波士頓地區的低收入家庭提供健康產品。他們獨特的 2 美元袋計劃使新鮮水果和蔬菜的健康飲食負擔得起。每位居民只需 2 美元即可收到一個食品袋,裡面裝有 10 磅健康產品,如土豆、洋蔥、胡蘿蔔和春季蔬菜。麵包也包括在內。唐人街大街 (CMS) 成立於 1995 年,旨在幫助唐人街和當地社區的企業。


2020 年 6 月,CMS 執行董事 Debbie Ho 和 Fair Foods 首席執行官 Nancy Jamison 討論了旨在緩解因 COVID-19 大流行而加劇的唐人街糧食不安全問題的項目。波士頓唐人街的居民在經濟上受到 COVID-19 大流行的影響,因為許多企業關閉或減少了工作時間,也有大量失業。自 2020 年 1 月以來和農曆新年慶祝活動期間,許多餐廳報告了活動取消和客流量減少。當貝克州長下令餐廳只提供外賣和外賣時,擁有大型用餐區的餐廳無法繼續營業。結果,他們失去了大部分易腐爛的供應品。只有小餐館、麵包店和咖啡館可以繼續以大大降低的水平運營。一家關閉的小餐館報告說,他們曾試圖保持開放以供外賣,但兩天內接到的訂單不到十個。其他企業,如美容院,在社交距離令下不得不關閉。行人流量降至每天僅幾百人的歷史最低點。  2019 年 8 月和 2019 年 9 月期間,平日平均每天約 17,000 人次,週末平均每天約 24,000 人次。由於大流行,唐人街從一個繁華的街區變成了一個近乎鬼城的地方。

20201027_135918041_iOS.jpg
20201027_140034490_iOS.jpg
foodfair.jpg

唐人街食品博覽會活動的規劃具有挑戰性。 2020 年 7 月,董事會成員參觀了位於多切斯特的 Fair Foods,以研究食品配送物流和流程。然後,他們評估了唐人街的潛在場所,這些場所具有足夠大的安全區域,可用於卡車停放、卸貨和裝袋、排隊和分發。由於需要通過遵循政府指導方針來降低健康風險——對標誌、個人防護裝備、社會距離、人群控制和應急計劃的要求,這使得情況變得更加複雜。最後,在 9 月,CMS 獲得了市政府的批准,在菲利普斯廣場公園舉辦了第一次戶外活動。 CMS 招募並動員了志願者,在 2020 年 10 月 24 日的初始活動中,分發了 480 多袋雜貨。

 

受到第一次活動成功的鼓舞,CMS 繼續尋找室內冬季場地。 CMS 很感激聖詹姆斯大教會委員會加緊提供設施。 St. James 位於市中心,設有室內和室外區域,用於準備分發的袋子。人們非常注意保持社交距離,並對教堂需要打包食品的部分進行消毒。在寒冷的一天(2020 年 12 月 19 日),CMS 成功舉辦了第二場活動,發放了 215 個袋子。

Mainstreet-021321-13_edited_edited.jpg

ABCD FOOD PROGRAM

Take action now! Chinatown Main Street and Action for Boston Community Development (ABCD) will provide food for low-income (80% Area Median Income or below) households! To apply, you must be a Boston, Medford, Everett, Belmont, Newton, or Winchester resident.

You may qualify to receive fresh vegetables, fruits, rice, eggs, and other groceries! Please read the information carefully below to see if you qualify! To qualify, you must be employed (part-time or full-time) and currently live in the areas listed above. We will inform you if you are selected. Note the dates provided for application deadlines and the day of food distribution at St. James the Greater Church (125 Harrison Ave Boston, MA 02111).

波士頓供應商食品倡議

程序已結束 - 直至有關任何未來節目時間表的進一步通知!

您是目前失業的波士頓居民嗎?

您可能有資格獲得新鮮蔬菜、水果和其他雜貨!

分發時必須出示身份證、居住證明(水電費或電費單、租約)和失業證明信

唐人街大街和波士頓市食品獲取辦公室將為波士頓的失業居民提供食品。

即將發生的事件!

全國農貿市場月慶祝活動

時間:2022 年 8 月 6 日至 20 日 |上午 10 點至下午 2 點

地點:欽園 |綠道

免費橙子;每人,送完為止!

來到唐人街,享受街頭慶祝活動!

我們有遊戲和兒童友好活動!

出售水果、蔬菜和海鮮!

Farmer's Market Flyer (1).png
bottom of page

PAST INITIATIVES

CHINATOWN FAIR FOODS 

20201027_140024934_iOS.jpg
FairFood2_edited.jpg
20201027_140010082_iOS.jpg

Program Ended on June 19, 2021 - until further notice on any future program schedule!

Chinatown Fair Food, a joint project of Chinatown Main Street (CMS) and Fair Foods, is scheduled to distribute groceries for $2 a bag, twice a month during the winter.

Fair Foods was founded in 1988 to provide healthy produce to low-income families in the Boston area. Their unique $2 Bag Program makes a healthy diet of fresh fruits and vegetables affordable. For $2, each resident receives a grocery bag containing ten pounds of healthy products such as potatoes, onions, carrots, and spring vegetables. Loaves of bread are included as well. Chinatown Main Street (CMS) was founded in 1995 to help businesses in Chinatown and the local community.


In June 2020, Debbie Ho, CMS Executive Director, and Nancy Jamison, CEO of Fair Foods, discussed the project to alleviate Chinatown’s food insecurity problem, which was exacerbated by the COVID-19 pandemic. Boston Chinatown residents have been financially affected by the COVID-19 pandemic as many businesses have closed or reduced their hours, there is also significant job loss. Since January 2020 and during the Lunar New Year Celebration, many restaurants reported event cancellations and reduced patronage. When Governor Baker ordered restaurants only to offer takeout and delivery, restaurants with large dinner areas could not continue operation. As a result, they lost a majority of their perishable supplies. Only small restaurants, bakeries, and cafés could continue operating at a much-reduced level. One small restaurant that closed reported that they had tried to stay open for takeout, but they had fewer than ten orders in two days. Other businesses, such as beauty parlors, had to close under the social distancing order. The pedestrian traffic trickled down to a record low of only a few hundred a day.  During August and September 2019, it averaged about 17,000/day on weekdays and about 24,000/day on weekends. Because of the pandemic, Chinatown was reduced from a bustling neighborhood to a near ghost-town.

20201027_135918041_iOS.jpg
20201027_140034490_iOS.jpg
foodfair.jpg

The planning for the Chinatown Fair Foods events was challenging. In July 2020, members of the board visited Fair Foods in Dorchester to study food distribution logistics and processes. They then evaluated the potential venues in Chinatown that had large enough safe areas for truck parking, offloading and bagging products, queuing, and distribution. This was further complicated by the need to reduce health risks by following government guidelines – requirements for signage, PPE, social distancing, crowd control, and contingency plans. Finally, in September, CMS was able to get approval from the City to hold the first outdoor event at Phillips Square Park. CMS recruited and mobilized volunteers, and during the initial event on October 24, 2020, over 480 bags of groceries were distributed.

 

Encouraged by the success of the first event, CMS continued to search for an indoor winter venue. CMS was grateful that St James the Greater Church Council stepped up to offer facilities. St. James is centrally located and has both indoor and outdoor areas for preparing bags for distribution. Much attention was paid to social distancing and disinfecting the portion of the church needed to bag the groceries. On a frigid day (December 19, 2020), CMS successfully conducted the second event with 215 bags given out.

ABCD FOOD PROGRAM

If you or your family members are currently unemployed, then you qualify to receive various groceries through the ABCD Food Program.

 

Accepted applicants will receive fresh vegetables, fruits, rice, eggs, milk, and more, all provided by the City of Boston Office of Food Access.

 

Please click the box below to apply for the food program, and use the resources below to contact Chinatown Main Street with any questions.

BOSTON VENDOR FOOD INTIATIVE

Program has Ended - until further notice on any future program schedule!

Are you a Boston Resident who is Currently Unemployed?

You may qualify to receive fresh vegetables, fruits, and other groceries!

Must present ID, proof of residence (utility bill, or cable bill, rental lease) & unemployment verification letter at the time of distribution

Chinatown Main Street & The Office of Food Access, City of Boston will provide food for unemployed resident of Boston.

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/1

PAST EVENT!

NATIONAL FARMERS MARKET MONTH CELEBRATION

Time: August 6th & 20th 2022 | 10AM - 2PM

Location: Chin's Park | The Greenway

FREE ORANGES; One per person, while supplies last!

Come down to Chinatown and enjoy the street festivities!

We have games and kid-friendly activities!

Fruits, vegetables, and seafood for sale!

Farmer's Market Flyer (1).png